The Middle Tennessee Chapter of the NFF held its 53rd Annual Awards Banquet
February 2, 2019 at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs.  The banquet recognized the
accomplishments of the 2018 football season.





Jake Gregory of Trousdale County High School was this chapter’s winner of the “Admiral William P. Lawrence Award," the highest honor bestowed on a high school student athlete.  Award presented by NFF board members Mike Hargis (left) and Clint Satterfield.


Gary Linfoot stands with assistance of his wife Mari and the EKSO exsoskeleton prior both of them providing closing speech for the evening! 


CW 5 Gary Linfoot US Army (Ret) and his wife Mari received the “Fred Russell Distinguished Americans Award," this chapter’s highest honor. Presenting to the Linfoot family is chapter president John Major (far right) and Bob Hyde (far left).  Linfoot family members are (beginning second from left) George Lind, Alyssa Linfoot Lind, Kylie Linfoot, Haden Linfoot.  Mari Linfoot standing behind husband Gary and Major.

  Bill Hawkins (center) was honored for continuing his family's legacy of support for this chapter that was established by his late father, Charles Hawkins, a huge supporter and board member of this chapter. Hawkins' son Charlie (second from left) are shown with NFF board members (from left) Bob Sullins, Bob Hyde and John Major.